Oh God oh God oh God oh God. Oh God.


This is how I plan to look tomorrow.

WEATHER: <fidget>

MILES: <twitch>

MILES THIS WEEK: <freakout>

WHERE TO: <vom>

MOOD: Eep.

ADDITIONAL NOTES:

OK, team.  Housekeeping first:

1) We have a Twitter account!  Why, you ask?  Because it’s apparently what you’re supposed to do.  And if every other blog jumped off a cliff, you bet your ass I would.  So there.

2) The About page has also been updated.  Oh, girl.

Now.  Back to the twitching.  Because tomorrow, as you all may know, is THE BIG RACE.  O God.  And do I know what to expect?  No, I do not.  All I know is that I feel nervous, excited, a little fat (don’t judge), and worried that I’ll sleep through the 8 alarms I’m going to set.

As I type this, I am plowing through a bowl of pasta and sauce and trying not to die of the ulcer I’m giving myself.

But I suppose, if I want to calm down and get my shit together and have a “can-do” attitude and be American and successful, I need to set some goals.  So here’s what I got:

1) To finish the race.  Because duh.

2) Not to cry.  Because, OK.  Some of you know me.  And you know that I get emotional and freaked out when I’m stressed, especially on race day and especially after 6 hours of running, which maybe doesn’t make sense to you but I DON’T CARE WE ARE ALL BEAUTIFUL SNOWFLAKES AND WORTHY OF LOVE AND ACCEPTANCE <sniffle choke sob>.

…and really, that’s all I got.  I encourage you to set goals FOR me in the comment sections.  Because I’m out of ideas.  Now I gotta go pack and sit in the corner and rock and mutter.

Love,

Me.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by garrett on November 19, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    One of my race day goals is always to poop out all the poop BEFORE I run because running while having poop in you is the worst ever. I would like to suggest that goal for you too.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jmorgs on November 20, 2010 at 2:28 am

    Ummm how ’bout finishing because the mountie wrote you a rockin’ song and serenaded you over voicemail. I think that’s a great goal!

    MWAH!

    Reply

  3. Posted by doug on November 21, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    “Beautiful snowflakes” FTW!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

